Welcome to this site!

beautifulperiodictable.com is a site lead by Erping Wu, powered by Janes, mainly showing chemical elements pure samples, common compounds, and some mineral samples. The size of photo will be 1440x1440 pixels. The content of this website is only for people who are interested with chemistry for reference. We are not liable for all the consequences brought by using and referencing the pictures and texts.

The site will be opened in many languages, and I have to apologize for the English version is not as developed as Chinese. I have to translate the pages one by one, and it should be a long process. However, I am trying my best to open more samples in English version. I would appreciate any suggestions and contents of the site.


Erping Wu

Erping Wu

Director, designer of the website, photo and text composer

I have started studying chemistry since 2011. Later, a page of element collection showed in my text book attracted me, and then I found element collecting as a hobby and kept it through the years, during which I met really wonderful books, such as THE ELEMENTS by Theodore Gray. Then I have collected hundreds of samples over the years, my collections include pure element samples, some compounds and minerals. Because my high school work was really heavy, so I can't display them out in the past few years. Now I have finished my high school, and have enough time to build up a site to share them with others, so that's why the site is here.

The site is mainly about chemistry, and also some other subjects, such as physics and biology. Don't worry if you don't know these subjects very well, I will try to explain it with a way easy to be understood. So viewing the site is another way to study.

All the photos about element samples in this site without noting are photoed and edited by myself, and I keep all rights reserved. They are encouraged to be used in education or some other non-commercial purposes. If you want to use them, just connect with me, I will give you the pictures if I think you are able to get them. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

My plan is to display the element samples, give out the data which are useful, and the stories behind them, which tells how I get them and my own description. The photos are photographed by myself, using SONY NEX-7, I have tried my best to provide the most beautiful photo. The samples are chosen from my collection, they are all different from each other. I will try to collect more significant samples, such as crystalline metal, or glass sealed reactive metals. The site will update occasionally, it depends on how busy I will be.

Of course I will keep this hobby, collect the element samples in the future, and I will be really happy if you can help me get (exchange or buy) some nice samples. Just reach me, for you have some suggestions about this site, or want to provide some samples. I will reply you as soon as I can. Thank you!


E-mail address:wuerping1998@126.com

QQ:850155174

Facebook:吴尔平


During my collecting I have met some collectors around the world, and here are their sites. Please connect me if you have found similar site.


Element collection from Theodore Gray :www.periodictable.com

Element collection from Ivan Timokhin :www.periodictable.ru

Element collection from Heinrich Pniok :pse-mendelejew.de

Element collection from Alex Pan :alexelement.com

Element collection from Daniele Paglialunga :www.tavolaperiodica.it


Wish you can benefit from these sites!

欢迎来到这个网站!

periodictable.cn 是由吴尔平设计策划并提供素材,由高铭搭建页面的一个科普性网站。数据来源WolframAlpha以及《无机化学丛书》。网站的主要内容是化学元素单质、一些常见化合物和矿石的样本照片(一般是1440x1440像素)。本网站的内容是供有需要的有相同爱好的人士参考,对于使用,参考,引用本网站文字,图片等内容所带来的一切后果,本网站及其所有者、制作团队概不负责。

网站预计将开放多种语言,翻译将由制作团队慢慢进行。在所有版本中,简体中文版将会一直保持最新的进度。同时也欢迎任何关于网站设计的建议和评论。


吴尔平

吴尔平

网站策划者、设计者、照片拍摄者、文字提供者

我从2011年开始学习中学学校开设的化学课程,我对当时在学校看到的人教化学必修一第一页的那张实物化学元素周期表产生了浓厚的兴趣,并开始试着收集一份化学元素收藏。随着进一步的了解,我接触到了西奥多·格雷的《视觉之旅·神奇的化学元素》,并对化学元素有了一个更深入、更生动的了解——我当时才初二,你能想象得到这是一件多么让人兴奋的事情。于是在接下来几年里我坚持下来了这个爱好,也收集到了几百件可爱的化学元素样本,其中也包括一些化合物和矿石,由于之前学业繁忙,我没能把它们分享出来,现在我结束了我的高中课程,希望能在大学之前的时间里制作出来一个网站来分享它们。这就是为什么会有这个网站。

整个网站都是以化学为主题,当然可能会涉及到一点点其他的理科内容——这并不会对不了解这些知识的读者们造成理解障碍,我会试图以易懂的语言正确地讲述它们。在阅读理解的时候,也是一种学习的过程。

整个网站的所有化学元素样本图片如非特殊注明,均由我拍摄、处理,并保留全部版权。图片支持使用于教育等非商业用途,如有所需,请联系我,我将根据情况提供原图片,感谢您的理解和配合。

我的想法是展示化学元素的单质,并给出它们的数据,以及每个样本背后来源、用途的故事。这个网站中的图片大多都是由我的索尼NEX-7相机拍摄,在清晰度上我会通过手动对焦尽量保证。而样本的选取,则是来自我5年来的化学元素收藏——它们各式各样,有好看的,也有不那么好看的,当然我的收藏还在继续,我会尽我所能,展示每个元素我能收集到的最好看的样本,比如金属的结晶、活泼金属无氧化的玻封——当然这是一个漫长的过程。整个网站会偶尔更新一次,这个频率取决于我的大学学业繁忙程度,当然,经常来看一次这个网站总是会有收获的。

当然,不管是现在还是将来,我都会尽力维持这个爱好,持续收集可爱的元素样本,同时如果您能够提供给我一些有趣的、好看的样本(通过购买或者交换),我将非常感谢!欢迎通过如下方式联系我,无论是有一些建议,还是有好看的样本提供给我,如果有时间,我会尽快回复。


电子邮件:wuerping1998@126.com

QQ:850155174


在收藏的过程当中,我也认识了许多收藏家们,也浏览了许多有关化学元素的网站,我将附上链接,欢迎各位去参考。同时如果您知道类似的其它网站,欢迎提供给我:


来自 Theodore Gray 的元素收藏:www.periodictable.com

来自 Ivan Timokhin 的元素收藏:www.periodictable.ru

来自 Heinrich Pniok 的元素收藏:pse-mendelejew.de

来自 潘云松 的元素收藏: alexelement.com

来自 Daniele Paglialunga 的元素收藏:www.tavolaperiodica.it


希望大家能在我的网站和这些网站中有所收获!